Khulna Titans Team Squad 2017

Khulna Titans 2017 Squad Players list

Khulna Titans Team 2017

Khulna Titans BPL 2017 Team Squad

Khulna Titans players list for BPL 2017 is placed here. Khulna Titans are one of the eight participants this season, who will be playing in the Bangladesh Premier League. Khulna Titans have taken a big leap early in the Bangladesh Premier League pre-season after signing on for seven overseas cricketers for this edition of the tournament.

Khulna Titans Players to Watch: Mahmudullah Riyad, Chris Lynn, Shadab Khan, Shadab Khan, Seekkuge Prasanna, Rilee Rossouw, Kyle Abbott

The Titans will be representing the Khulna City, and will be coached by Sri Lankan great Mahela Jayawardene. They are being led by the capable Bangladeshi all-rounder Mahmudullah, who has been quite impressive in the T20 format. To list a few of their overseas players, they have certainly invested heavily in the players of West Indies national cricket team.

The biggest signing for the Titans has been Australia’s hard-hitting batsman Chris Lynn, who has recently captured the imagination of the T20 world with his powerful hitting. In the previous Indian Premier League season, he finished with a strike-rate of 180 before he fractured his shoulder but was a part of the Australian side that played in the Champions Trophy.

Khulna Titans Squad 2017

Player Country
Chris Lynn Australia
Rilee Rossouw South Africa
Dawid Malan England
Michael Klinger Australia
Nazmul Hossain Shanto Bangladesh
Ariful Haque Bangladesh
Yasir Ali Bangladesh
Saif Hassan Bangladesh
Mahmudullah Riyad Bangladesh
Muktar Ali Bangladesh
Shadab Khan Pakistan
Carlos Brathwaite West Indies
Seekkuge Prasanna Sri Lanka
Shehan Jayasuriya Sri Lanka
Benny Howell England
Afif Hossain Bangladesh
Chadwick Walton West Indies
Dhiman Ghosh Bangladesh
Pace Bowlers
Junaid Khan Pakistan
Kyle Abbott South Africa
Shafiul Islam Bangladesh
Jofra Archer England
Abu Jayed Bangladesh
Imran Ali Bangladesh
Spin Bowlers
Akila Dananjaya Sri Lanka
Mosharraf Hossain Rubel Bangladesh

Pakistan captain Sarfaraz Ahmed who joined the squad this year has been released due to availability for the entire season. Also joining Lynn in the Khulna Titans squad is Sri Lanka leg-spinner Seekkuge Prasanna also finds a place in the squad, as does Kyle Abbott who had recently left South African shores to play county cricket as a Kolpak cricketer.

Young Pakistani spinner Shadab Khan had a decent Champions Trophy campaign and he makes the Khulna Titans 2017 squad, as does South Africa Rilee Rossouw. Rossouw featured in the Pakistan Super League and helped his side get to the final of the tournament. Pakistani seamer Junaid Khan too will play for the side.

History of Khulna Titans

Having taken a look at their team, let us take a look at their previous performances in the tournament. In the first edition back in 2012, the Khulna Titans (then Khulna Royal Bengals), finished the league stage at the second place with 12 points from 10 matches. In the semifinal however, incurred a close defeat against the eventual champions Dhaka Gladiators by nine runs.

In the next season, a colossal drop was seen in their form as they finished the league at the bottom place. With just three wins in their 12 matches, it was no surprise to witness a complete overhaul in the side. Nonetheless, with all of that in past now, it will be exciting to watch them play this year. Let’s see if they can once again reach the top four or not. BPL Khulna Titans team 2017 players list is placed on this page.

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment