BPL Broadcasting TV Rights

BPL T20 Cricket Broadcasting rights

The telecast rights have also been sold at very good prices which will help to maintain the healthy financial status of the league. Gazi TV will be the official broadcaster in Bangladesh. Apart from that a host of other networks will telecast the matches live across the globe. The list of the remaining broadcasters and their regions is as follows:

Network Region
Gazi TV (GTV) and Maasranga Television Bangladesh
PTV / Geo Super Pakistan
Sony Six and Sony Six HD India
MTV Sports Sri Lanka
Prime TV UK
Setanta Sports Ireland
Flow TV Caribbean Islands
Orbit Showtime Network Middle East

Apart from the above broadcast networks, BCB is also showing the matches on live streams to ensure greater viewing of the league via Rabbithole app. This will help in adding another revenue stream which would be very useful considering the financial issues which have blighted the league earlier. The league will be streamed live via Rabbithole app for both Android and iOS users.


0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment