Bangladesh Premier League Schedule 2018-19

BPL T20 Schedule 2018-19

bpl cricket 2016The schedule for the 2018-19 edition of the Bangladesh Premier League will be released soon but for now what’s known is that the tournament will not be played in October as it was earlier decided because of elections in the country. Bangladesh Premier League 2018-19 schedule is placed below.

The BPL for this sixth season of the competition will begin on January 5, 2019 and its final will be held on February 8, 2019, with 46 matches to be played in the tournament. More information on the Bangladesh Premier League schedule will be updated once it’s released by the governing council.

Click here for the BPL 2018-19 Squads, Teams & Players List

BPL T20 2018-19 Schedule

The BPL 2018-19 fixtures are displayed below. Bangladesh Premier League tickets 2018-19 are on sale.

Date Time Match
5 January 2019 2:30 PM First Match
8 February 2019 7:15 PM Final

You can download the full fixture of BPL T20 Season 5 here.

With seven teams participating in the 2017 edition of the Bangladesh Premier League, 42 league games and four playoffs will be played in the tournament this year.

The tournament will be early in 2019 which means there could be an overlap with the Big Bash League in Australia that will be played around the same time now that the tournament has been increased to 56 league games.

Each side will play every other team twice in the league stage with the top four teams on the points table making it to the playoffs at the end of that.

The teams participating in this year’s Bangladesh Premier League are Comilla Victorians, Chittagong Vikings, Dhaka Dynamites, Rangpur Riders, Khulna Titans, Sylhet Sixers & Rajshahi Kings, and each of these sides will feature in round-robin-cum-knock-out tournament.

The tournament will obviously not be played on a strictly home and away basis because of the presence of just three venues for the tournament, ZAC Stadium in Chittagong, Shere Bangla in Mirpur and Sylhet International Stadium in Sylhet.

More information on the first game of the BPL 2018-19 and the opening ceremony of the tournament will be released after the BPL Draft that will be held on October 25.

Barisal Bulls were chucked out of the competition last year after they did not pay the appearance money and the tournament saw the Rangpur Riders win the title by beating Dhaka Dynamites in the final. After having finished fourth in the league stage of the tournament they defeated Khulna Titans and Comilla Victorians in the playoffs before overcoming Dhaka in the final to win the title.

Chris Gayle top-scored the tournament charts with 485 runs and the likes of Evin Lewis, Ravi Bopara, Tamim Iqbal and Mohammad Mithun were all among runs. In the bowling charts, the likes of Shakib al Hasan, Abu Jayed, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Saifuddin and Shahid Afridi picked up a bagful of wickets.

2 comments… add one
  • Ashik Oct 18, 2016, 7:42 am

    good luck bangladesh

  • sumon bappy Oct 18, 2016, 3:08 pm

    Rajshahi Kings kielbeI am very happy.

Leave a Comment