Bangladesh Premier League BPL Predictions 2017-18

BPL 2017-18 Tournament Prediction – Who Will Win?

Dhaka Dynamites win 3rd BPL trophy

Which team will come out winners in this fifth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League that kick-starts from November 4, 2017? We have all the Bangladesh Premier League predictions & tips for all you cricket fans in the article below. This will be the second season of Bangladesh Premier League in which a total of seven sides will take part in the tournament. We will keep updating this once the tournament begins as well and give you match-by-match BPL predictions & tips.

Bangladesh Premier League Predictions Today

  • Sylhet Sixers vs Rajshahi Kings betting tips: Sylhet to win
  • Khulna Titans vs Chittagong Vikings betting tips: Chittagong to win
  • Dhaka Dynamites vs Rajshahi Kings betting tips: Dhaka to win
  • Comilla Victorians vs Rangpur Riders betting tips: Comilla to win

In the 2015 season there were six teams but one team, Sylhet Super Stars, were scrapped from this edition for disciplinary reasons and there were two others added to the line-up in the form of Khulna Titans & Rajshahi Kings for the 2016 season of the tournament.

The seven teams that participated last season in the BPL, therefore were Barisal Bulls, Comilla Victorians, Dhaka Dynamites, Chittagong Vikings, Khulna Titans, Rajshahi Kings and Rangpur Riders.

For the 2017-18 season, the Barisal Bulls have been suspended due to non-payment of dues, but a seventh team Sylhet has joined the ranks to allow for the same number of matches this season.

One of these seven sides will go on to be crowned a champion this Bangladesh Premier League edition. They will feature in a round-robin format league stage where each team will play the other twice. It isn’t sure yet whether it will be on a home and away basis or will the venues be randomly allocated or based on where the crowds are expected to be more in number.

At the end of the league stage of the competition top four teams on the points table will make the playoffs which could be on the lines of the top two sides having a better chance of making the final with the organisers giving them two such opportunity. The next two will have just one chance.

So which Bangladesh Premier League T20 side do we think will go all the way? Well there are a couple that we think could have a very good chance of making the final. Let’s look at all the seven teams in details.

We are very interested in the Chittagong Vikings for sure. In Tamim Iqbal they have an icon player worth his weight in gold but that’s to do with the kind of form he has shown in recent times.

But even without him, some of the other players in the Vikings squad are worth having a look at. There is Chris Gayle, who can single-handedly take his side through to the playoffs and even the final. Dwayne Smith possesses those qualities too when it comes to winning matches off his own bat while Pakistani all-rounder Shoaib Malik has rediscovered his touch as well. Mohammad Nabi, Grant Elliot and Tymal Mills will all have a chance to play their part as the Vikings side looks to get going in the tournament.

Defending champions Comilla Victorians will hope Imrul Kayes to retain some of his recent form but what they will also want is for someone like Imad Wasim to continue making T20 competitions count. Wasim has played in domestic tournaments around the word and garnered some excellent experience he would like to build on. They also have Thisara Perera and Sohail Tanvir and will hope Mashrafe Mortaza can maintain his fitness if the team has to come anywhere close to defending their title.

The other team that could surprise a few fans is Dhaka Dynamites, who have Mahela Jayawardene and Kumar Sangakkara in their line-up. Two of the classiest Sri Lankan batsmen are now playing only in this format, which means there is a lot of following for this team which is also bolstered by the presence of number one Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan and England T20 specialist Ravi Bopara. Andre Russell and Dwayne Bravo will add the necessary fire-power down the order with both bat and ball and make it a side to beckon with.

Not expecting a lot out of the Khulna Titans with Mahmudullah leading the way but with no other big-ticket player in their side. Rangpur Riders have the likes of Soumya Sarkar, Sharjeel Khan and Mohammad Shahzad in their line-up but not unless Shahid Afridi comes good will they go the distance while Rajshahi Kings will bank upon Sabbir Rahman and Darren Sammy to carry them through. We will have more information on the Sylhet Sixers after they play their first match against Dhaka Dynamites.

Bangladesh Premier League Prediction & Tips

Dhaka Dynamites to win BPL 2017-18

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment